A Stitch(Fix) In Time.

Last week was a happy week for many reasons but one in particular made it extra fun…my Stitch Fix arrived!

A few weeks ago I mentioned Stitch Fix in my list of favorite things in 2o13. You may have heard of Birchbox, PopSugar MustHave, or Umba Box…all are subscription based services that send you a monthly shipment of hand selected products. What makes Stitch Fix unique is that for a $20 fee, you get a box of personally selected clothes and accessories (usually five per shipment) and you then have three days to return any unwanted items. You aren’t charged additional money for anything you return. There’s no obligation and no required subscription, you can schedule a box to be delivered as little or as often as you like. I personally LOVE surprises, so I wanted to give it a try at least once to see what I got!

When you register online, the first thing you do is fill out a personal style profile (this is the fun part!) You can also link the stylists to your Twitter, Pinterest and Facebook profiles so they can see your personal style.

Want to join me in the fun? Get your own fix here!

Once you schedule your shipment…then you wait. Pretty soon, you’ll come home to this!

IMG_2366

Here’s the breakdown of how the process works…

IMG_2421

I really liked everything I received! Unfortunately, my budget prevented me from keeping everything. But it was fun to play dress up for a little while (and I did decide to keep one top.)

And without further ado…here are the five pieces I was sent! Attached to each piece, you get a note card about the garment and examples of how to wear it.

And this is the piece I kept…

So much fun in one box! I think it’s a great way to try out new styles (especially at the season changes) and to see what a fashion expert would dress you in.

Have you gotten your Fix? What did you think? I’d love to hear about it!

Read about some other Fixes…

Nourishing and Flourishing – I got my fix! (one of my best friends, Kimmy!)
Life on the Quarter – I’m Not Stylish
Little Chief Honeybee – Stitch Fix Haul – Fixes #22 + #23
The Ride – Stitch Fix #1
Caroline Tesselle – A Stitch Fix for Me

8 thoughts on “A Stitch(Fix) In Time.

    • Michelle you definitely need to give it a try. I just love seeing what other people would pick out for me. It’s definitely worth the money to play dress up and try out new styles.

Leave a Reply

