New Year, New Box.

It’s one of my favorite traditions. Sitting here on New Year’s, coffee in hand, wrapped in blanket, and reading through my past year from the box. It’s a tradition I started a few years ago, to keep cards, notes and memories from throughout the year, so I can sit down at the end and look back at all the year had to hold. And 2012 held some big things! This year the box got a pretty spot on my dresser…

And of course, Gats had to jump in on a photo…

He’s such a handsome little man 🙂 Attention hog, but handsome. Anyway, I wanted to share some of my favorite notes from 2012!

There was this sweet card from one of my best friends when I moved into my new house.

And this. The world’s greatest Christmas card! From the students in the fraternity I advise. And, as if the 2 ft. pull out wasn’t enough, it also plays “Santa Claus is Comin’ to Town” by The Jackson 5. LOVE.

And finally, my favorite from one of my all-time favorite people. I mean, we’ve all had this feeling in life, right? Loving each other through the rough patches, that’s what life is!

And now, here we go into 2013. With an empty box and 365 days with which to fill it! What will your box hold this year? Let’s find out together.

8 thoughts on “New Year, New Box.

    • It really is fun to sit down and look back. I try to write notes about important days or events too so I remember the details. Can’t wait to hear about your box next year!

    • It’s a great idea, Megan! I’m excited you’re going to give it a try. It’s a nice way to stop and enjoy things again after some time has gone by. I can’t wait to hear how it goes for you 🙂

    • Yes! Exactly. It allows you to revisit the moments you may have ran through in the moment. I think it’s a great idea especially with kids and families, so you can remember stories from the year.

Leave a Reply

