And the color of the year is.

Last week Pantone released its color of the year for 2013 (I honestly didn’t know this was a thing, but the artsy side of me got really excited when I found out it was.) And to my surprise, it was a color I’ve been rocking most of the fall!

Emerald Green. Who knew I was so trendy? In honor of the recent announcement, I thought I’d share some of my favorite emerald outfits from this fall and winter. I was saving them for a later post but decided they fit they occasion too well to wait.

Green skinny jeans from H&;M (Yes, I often run around and pretend I’m Peter Pan when I wear these)
Navy and white striped top from Target
Brown booties from DSW

Sweet navy/ivory/emerald shift dress from Old Navy ($19!), navy tights and navy shoes from DSW

Sweet navy/ivory/emerald shift dress from Old Navy ($19!)
Navy tights
Navy shoes from DSW

My favorite new power suit. Jacket from H&M (they LOVE this color this season as well), striped tank from the Ann Taylor outlet, black skirt from The Limited, black tights, and black oxford heels from DSW (which I comfortably had already kicked off before this photo)

My favorite new power suit. Jacket from H&M (they LOVE this color this season as well)
Necklace from my lovely friend Breena
Striped tank from the Ann Taylor outlet
Black skirt from The Limited
Black tights
Black oxford heels from DSW (which I comfortably had already kicked off before this photo)

Blog 5

You guessed it…our favorites from H&M again. HUGE sale the other day on this little green and black sweater dress.
Black tights
Black belt and boots, both of which I’ve had for so long I can’t remember where I got them.

Blog 2

Yep, I love the Peter Pan pants šŸ™‚ They’re good for layering in the winter
Boot socks made out of old sweater sleeves (seriously, it’s SO easy)
Black boots from Aldo.

What are your thoughts on the green? Love or hate? Do you have your own color of the year?

One thought on “And the color of the year is.

Leave a Reply

