The Mom Bag.

If you’re in your twenties, there’s one party you’re probably very familiar with attending. The bridal party.

We have a pretty solid Team Bridesmaid among our group of friends. In fact, we’re almost professional at this point. As I prep for another wedding weekend, I found myself packing what has become one of my signature accessories.

The mom bag.

That’s right, the survival kit. The bag full of fixes for “oh no” and “ouch” and my personal favorite, “damnit.”

So I thought I’d share my packing list with you and see if you have any additions. Hopefully it comes in handy the next time you find yourself heading to the chapel!

1. Personal Care
Bandaids – For cuts or really uncomfortable shoes.
Tissues

Aspirin
Cuticle scissors
Tweezers
Nail file
Floss – You can use it to clean your teeth and cut the cake (seriously, amazing trick.)
Qtips
Fingernail clippers
Clear nail polish – Saves everything from chipped nails to runs in pantyhose.

2. Wardrobe Malfunctions (no one likes those)
White chalk – secret trick: white chalk will cover up dirt spots or smudges on a wedding dress!
Straight pins
Needles
Safety pins
Thread (white, ivory and the bridesmaid dress color)
Dress tape – Ladies…if you haven’t discovered the magic of dress tape yet, do so. I swear by it. Holds everything where it should be.
Febreze
Static Guard – Thanks to my friend Shan, I love this stuff.

3. Emergency supplies
Super glue
Packing tape (usually I would say duct tape but I don’t have any)
If you can’t fix and emergency with these two things, you’re in trouble.

4. Nutrients
Water bottle
Snacks (I literally only have these protein bars and a bag of airplane peanuts in my cupboard…travel season has won this round.) – Make sure you have something on hand in case somebody gets sick or light headed. Also, make sure your bride eats!

5. Randoms
Notebook paper
Sharpie

Pens/pencils
Scissors

Items I added later that I forgot in the photo: Hairspray, extra bobby pins, nail polish remover

Happy wedding-ing, friends! Don’t forget the important things like your shoes, dress and a smile! Do you have any additions or extra tips and tricks?

Leave a Reply

