Gratituesdays: Dancer Girls.

These girls have been somewhat of a family to me for the past five years.

Breathe for Bonnie 2012

Before our dance ministry group started, I had a giant hole in my life. It had been years since I’d danced and wasn’t sure how to get back into it. Right after graduating college, I saw a notice at church that the group was forming and couldn’t wait to check it out. Now, five years later, we’ve grown not only as an ensemble but as friends. We’ve had the opportunity to share our love of the Lord through our love of dance. We’ve also danced for some very important causes. And more than that, dance is like therapy to me; we meet and have rehearsals simply to move and have “me” time, even if there is no performance. I’m so very grateful for the chance to perform and be creative with these women.

Do you have a hobby or passion that you’re particularly thankful for?

Leave a Reply

