Gatsby.

It’s official! On Friday night, I became a kitty momma for the second time. I’d like to introduce you to this little guy…

Pictures are still a little difficult…this guy has a lot of energy! (he’s only 3 months old, I suppose I should expect that) But he has the cutest little green eyes and big, pointy ears. He’s a doll. And he purrs louder than any cat I’ve ever met…I don’t think he’s stopped since we got home.

Daisy, however, is not a fan. As I type, she is still stubbornly hiding under the bed and refuses to come out. Just like her momma…

If you can’t tell from the names, The Great Gatsby is my favorite book. I named Daisy after one of the main characters and when I was ready to find her a friend, I knew I had to find her Gatsby! Obviously, the love story is starting a little rough, I’m just hoping we’ll have a happier ending than the real story 🙂

Leave a Reply

