My New Baking Obsession.

Chocolate No Bake Cookies. I know, they’re pretty simple. But they are SO good. And quick. And chocolate.

Ok, so here’s my secret. I found this sweet recipe on foodnetwork.com and added my own little twist.

Ingredients

  • 2 cups sugar
  • 4 tablespoons cocoa *DARK CHOCOLATE. I promise. It will change your life.
  • 1 stick butter
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1 cup peanut butter
  • 1 tablespoon vanilla
  • 2 1/2 cups oatmeal
  • 1/2 cup peanuts, chopped in the food processor *note this is a change from the original recipe. I reduced the oatmeal and added peanuts for some extra crunch and flavor. 

Directions

Chop your peanuts up ahead of time and set those aside. Bring to a boil the sugar, cocoa, butter and milk. Boil for approximately 1 minute, stirring throughout. Add in the peanut butter, vanilla, oatmeal and peanuts. Mix well. Drop by the teaspoon on wax paper and allow to harden. Typically, once they are mostly cooled, I’ll pop them in the refrigerator to harden up before I serve them.

And there you have it! So simple and so good. In a few minutes time, you’ll end up with these bad boys…

Leave a Reply

