Gratituesdays: Graduation.

I did it! I finally graduated with my M.B.A.!

Myself, Carrie and Sonya walking through Memorial Gate (a Capital tradition) after graduation! Some of my best friends through the program these past couple of years.

Those close to me would tell you that I really wasn’t overly excited about graduation itself; but I can now say I’m incredibly thankful I decided to be part of the festivities. I got to spend time with both of my parents, I got to watch the entire ceremony from the front row, and I got to cheer for and be cheered on by my wonderful, amazing students (to the point that the president of the university commented “you have quite a fan club” as he was handing me my diploma šŸ™‚ )

I’m deeply thankful to everyone who has come along on this journey the past two and a half years: my friends and family for encouraging me and yes, listening to me whine a lot. My co-workers for helping me out when I had a hard time balancing being an employee and a student. And Capital University for an experience that will follow me the rest of my life.

What are you grateful for this week??

Leave a Reply

