Gratituesdays: Vacation Days.

I LOOOOVE random week days off. There’s something about doing whatever I want during the day instead of being at work. It’s similar to that feeling I used to get when I was little and felt really cool on sick days because I got to watch The Price is Right…(ok, I know I’m not the only one who used to get excited about that, people.)

I’ve started a tradition with myself to take vacation days during our spring break, since I don’t have classes, in order to catch up and recharge part way through the semester. I don’t go anywhere. I just take a few days to relax, run errands, get ahead on homework and basically have “me” time.

It’s one of the best decisions I’ve ever made!

So, today is my last day of work for the week. I’m looking forward to the rest of the week; to sleep in a little, see friends, organize and most of all, unwind.

What are you grateful for this week?

Leave a Reply

