Gratituesdays: Graduate School.

As of about an hour ago, I have exactly 14 classes left until I finish my MBA. That’s right, of course we have a countdown.

The 2 1/2 year journey to earn this degree has been quite a process. And I admit, I’ve spent my fair share of time stressed out or complaining about the time commitment. But it’s a benefit I will never take for granted. The opportunity for education and development is not something to be taken lightly; I consider it a¬†privilege.

I’ve met some amazing friends through this program, as well as learned some important lessons about the business world and myself. I look forward to the next phase of my life, when school is finished and I can take the experience and apply it to my own life. (Ok, I’m also looking forward to some more free time!)

May 5 will be an exciting day, when I accept my diploma at the same graduation ceremony as many of my students. I can’t wait to stand next to them and my classmates to celebrate all of our accomplishments!

Leave a Reply

